There are many great coaches and instructors in the area.  If you're looking for a coach, one thing you might want to do is go out to the high school courts on a few different days or evenings and you're sure to find several lessons going on.  Ask the players after their lesson how they like their coach.  Talk with the coaches there.  Watch them and how they teach other students.  Another useful thing for finding a coach is going to https://usptafindapro.com and there you can put in your zip code and find a list of certified tennis pros near you.

Here are a few more resources:

Tom Lewman

Local individual and group tennis instruction plus racquet stringing - Call (512) 636-3015 for more information.

Cedar Park City Courts

High Performance and Rec. lessons in a private, and semi-private format are available for all ages. For information, please call (512) 401-5500

Twin Creeks Country Club

For more information on private lessons, adult clinics, or our junior program, please email Jenny Gray at jgray@onioncreekclub.com.  Join the Fun!

David McDonald

Private Tennis Coach

(512) 237-5883

mcdaddy47@gmail.com

Greg Gonyea

Lessons in the Round Rock area

(512) 659-9712

greggonyea@gmail.com

Tennis In Motion!

Summer Camp at Cedar Park High School

All levels, Juniors-Teens-Adults

M-Th 7am-9am

Kathy Jacques, (512) 466-0518

Tom Ingram

(512) 466-3348

tsingram@austin.rr.com

Dave Cunha

Head Tennis Coach VRHS

(512) 585-7500

Albert Ochoa

USPTA ELITE Certified Professional

Lessons and racquet stringing

(512) 422-6112

albert.ochoa2@gmail.com

Here are some names within 5 miles of Cedar Park from the USPTA Find a Pro website:

Tom Ingram   tomingram.usptapro.com   (512) 466-3348

Rob Davis   robertdavis.usptapro.com   (512) 762-0133

Clint Watkins   clintwatkins.usptapro.com   (512) 348-5445

Albert Ochoa   albertochoa.usptapro.com   (512) 422-6112

Daniel Meek   danielmeek.usptapro.com   (512) 784-7814

Chris Anderson   ckatennis.usptapro.com   (512) 940-1060

Richard Kane   richardkane.usptapro.com   (512) 328-0031

Laura Hudson   laurahudson.usptapro.com

Aleksander Wrzeszcz   aleksanderwrzeszcz.usptapro.com   (512) 250-5933

Phone: 512-963-0820  Email: darrelljpark@yahoo.com
  • b-facebook